Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

San Diego Padres (0-0)

Thu. 3/15 Fri. 3/16 Sat. 3/17 Sun. 3/18 Tue. 3/20
vs. SF 
W 9-7
vs. KC 
L 4-12
@ Ari 
1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT
@ LAD 
1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT
vs. Cin 
6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT

Moustakas returns to Royals lineup, embraces Hosmer

PEORIA, Ariz. (AP) Mike Moustakas and Eric Hosmer embraced, just like they did as Kansas city teammates.

Moustakas made his spring training debut after returning to the Royals and hit a two-run single off Chris Young in a 12-4 win over San Diego on Friday.

Hosmer, who left to sign with San Diego, hit a two-run homer off Kelvim Herrera.

AVG: M. Margot.263
HR: W. Myers30
RBI: W. Myers74
SB: W. Myers20
W: J. Chacin13
ERA: J. Chacin3.89
Saves: B. Hand21
K: J. Chacin153
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .234 (30)
Runs: 604 (30)
Hits: 1251 (30)
Home Runs: 189 (22)
Stolen Bases: 89 (14)
OBP: .299 (30)
SLG: .393 (28)
Total Bases: 2107 (29)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.67 (23)
Runs Allowed: 816 (22)
Saves: 45 (8)
Strikeouts: 1325 (14)
OpBA: .259 (16)
OBP: .333 (22)
SLG: .441 (23)
Run Support: 3.80 (30)
Date Player Transactions
3/13 L. Torrens Sent to Minors
3/9 J. Guerra Sent to Minors
3/1 C. Gillespie Signed to a Minor League Contract
2/28 M. Diaz Sent to Minors
2/24 R. Gale Cleared Waivers and Became a Free Agent
Show Transactions
Date Player Status
3/6 A. Dickerson Sprained UCL in left elbow (day-to-day)
2/14 A. Espinoza Recovery from right elbow surgery (day-to-day)
9/17 W. Myers Right leg contusion (day-to-day)
9/12 C. Capps off 60-day DL
7/24 T. Ross off 10-day DL
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.