Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Jake Petricka
ERA S K
6.14 0 6
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/5/1988 Birthplace: Northfield, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2010)


Latest News
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.85 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Thursday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed three runs on six hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 12-2 on Tuesday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.81 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Thursday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jake Petricka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Friday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 CWS 1 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 19.1 20 7 7 0 10 1 10 1.55 3.26
2014 CWS 1 6 14 - 18 67 0 0 73.0 67 24 24 3 33 4 55 1.37 2.96
2015 CWS 4 3 2 - 3 62 0 0 52.0 56 21 21 2 18 4 33 1.42 3.63
2016 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.0 8 5 4 1 8 0 7 2.00 4.50
2017 CWS 1 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 25.2 39 21 20 6 6 0 26 1.75 7.01
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.1 18 9 5 1 2 0 6 2.73 6.14
Career 7 11 16 - 23 189 0 0 185.1 208 87 81 13 77 9 137 1.54 3.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 121 97 90 93.1 69.94
Slider 38 87 82 84 21.97
Changeup 14 90 85 86.8 8.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.