Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Taylor Cole
ERA S K
2.95 0 22
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/20/1989 Birthplace: Simi Valley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 16 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Thursday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Sunday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Taylor Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Wednesday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Sunday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Taylor Cole walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 7-0 on Saturday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 15 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Taylor Cole fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Tuesday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Taylor Cole fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Saturday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 6 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST12:13 AM CST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Taylor Cole walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Thursday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Sunday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 6 4 4 0 1 0 1 7.00 36.00
2018 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 10 2 0 19.1 13 9 9 3 8 0 23 1.09 4.19
Career 0 2 0 - 0 11 2 0 20.1 19 13 13 3 9 0 24 1.38 5.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 116 96 89 92.9 36.02
Slider 106 90 82 86.5 32.92
Changeup 100 91 83 86.8 31.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.