Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Lourdes Gurriel Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.281 4 15
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: 2BBorn: 10/19/1993 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2016)


Latest News
July 22 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST9:48 AM CST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Gurriel Jr. came off the concussion DL on Sunday.
Analysis: Gurriel was placed on the 7-day concussion DL ater taking a knee to the helmet last Saturday when Boston starter Eduardo Rodriguez got to first base at nearly the same time as Gurriel while attempting to cover the bag on a grounder. Rodriguez collided with Gurriel as he was diving in headfirst.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 3 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Gurriel was placed on the 7-day concussion DL on Sunday after taking a knee to the helmet Saturday when Boston starter Eduardo Rodriguez got to first base at nearly the same time as Gurriel while attempting to cover the bag on a grounder. Rodriguez collided with Gurriel as he was diving in headfirst.
July 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 13-7. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
July 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
July 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
July 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 6-2. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
July 8 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
July 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-5. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
July 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 6-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
July 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Mets 8-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
July 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 22 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. The homer was his third of the season. Gurriel Jr. scored twice. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-3. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 5-2. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 8 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 4 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 13-11. Gurriel Jr. scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Gurriel Jr. scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 9-1. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Lourdes Gurriel Jr. went 2 for 5 with three RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 8-5. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 32 114 12 32 3 0 4 15 2 24 1 1 .281 .299 .412
Career 32 114 12 32 3 0 4 15 2 24 1 1 .281 .299 .412


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.